Coilgun Power
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Coilgun Power

Microcontroller/Coilgun Ideas and Support

Main HomeMain Home  HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Is this possible?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
kissthesky

Is this possible? Empty
PostSubject: Is this possible?   Is this possible? Icon_minitimeWed Apr 02, 2008 2:03 am

Dear Justin,
I really like your site. I built the 3x3x3 that make had. Thought it was cool. Then found your site and went wow! Actually I build 2 of everything; my neighbor is a woodworker and makes these really cool boxes to hold the electronics. I work as a tech so soldering is no problem. I do not know much about microcontrollers, I basically just copied what you did. I have built 2 4 x 4 x4. I am waiting to order parts.
Here is my question and idea. While looking through the instructions for the 4 x4 x4 I thought hmmm, how to make it flash to the music. I stumbled on this site; www.audiolites.com What they have is a 20 channel colour organ using leds. What I would like to do is make it on a much smaller scale, like 7 inches by 7 inches. My thought is to have a control module and then have the display separate. I am also trying to decide if I should use 5 mm rgb leds or 10 mm rgb leds. I would like to have 5 display units, like on the site they have the control unit and the ability to add 5 drones. It would be controlled by the module. Would it be possible to program a microcontroller to light up the leds at certain frequencies and work like the bigger version? Take a look at the web site and let me know what you think. I would appreciate any help on this. Thank you for your time, and an excellent website.

Sincerely
Marque L Dunkle
Back to top Go down
Admin
Admin
Admin

Is this possible? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Is this possible?   Is this possible? Icon_minitimeWed Apr 02, 2008 4:11 am